Data Upload Common Questions
Table of Contents
What is Data Upload?
The Data Upload service allows users to populate data tables, update records, assign records, and more by uploading data via a CSV formatted file.
How do I delete existing data when uploading my file?
When creating new records via a CSV file with our Data Upload service, we offer the ability to delete the data that is currently in the data table.
This can be done on the Advanced Settings when creating new records.
STEP 1. From the Advanced Settings screen, click Delete existing records in the table.
PLEASE NOTE: You will not see this option if you are updating existing records.
STEP 2. After clicking the checkbox, the following pop-up will show. You'll need to confirm the deletion of the table by clicking the checkbox and typing in the Form ID.
STEP 3. Click Confirm.
STEP 4. Click Submit.
PLEASE NOTE: The table is deleted first in this process. This means that if for some reason the uploading of the data fails, the table is still deleted.